Colourful Days! 🎉

IMG_20170612_020257_503.jpg

Hello again! Here comes Raksha Bandhan and Friendship’s Day! I hope you all celebrated the day well! This is how I celebrated both these days!

1. Usually I don’t like eating sweet but for some odd reason I was craving bakery goods, hence I ordered some Chocolate muffins and Blueberry Cheesecake! I got so many wishes from my lovely friends, and my best friend,  Sakshi also visited me and brought a friendship band and chocolates for me! This is something we do on every friendship’s day!

 

2. Its a tradition for women to put Henna/Mehendi on their palms during Saavan. I always go with this simple moon like henna design on my palms. I absolutely love the fragrance of mehendi!

 

 3. Raksha Bandhan!! 

Raksha Bandhan went good! I love seeing Rakhi stalls and greeting cards. I still believe in greeting cards as compared to virtual wishes and wallposts! My father bought many of such cards for all my cousins. I also love how creative rakhis are present in the market!

 

Processed with VSCO with  preset

4. I also wore the most colourful pair of shoes that I own, for Raksha Bandhan! This happy pair is from FabIndia and it absolutely added to the festive vibe!

That is all what I did in the last two days, in brief ofcourse! Thankyou for stopping by! 🙂


Author: Aayushi

Nature Girl. Free Spirited. Peace Maker But Mad, Nevertheless. Welcome to my Perspective.

4 thoughts on “Colourful Days! 🎉”

Leave a Reply

