August and All That!! πŸ’Ÿ

Processed with VSCO with  preset

Hello all! 🌹

August is here already, and Im totally with the vibe. It was my brother’s birthday yesterday and we had a fun celebration! Anyway so today Im sharing with you all, some of my things that I’ve been loving lately! Let’s get into it. πŸ˜€

1. Natkhat!

Natkhat is still my favourite snack and I cannot lie. It reminds me of my childhood memories and I love how it still tastes the same! I hoard these small packets for my frequent hunger pangs and they’re the perfect snack.

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

2. TBR for August!

Thanks to college for the little time that I get for leisure, I just have two books that I will be reading this month. I picked up Dancing Bear from Karadi TalesΒ and What Religion Is from a Book store in Belur Math, Calcutta. Cant’t wait to read these beauties.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

3. Carvaan Portable Digital Music Player!Β 

This was actually a gift from my father to my brother on his 25th birthday which was yesterday, and it naturally became mine. πŸ˜› That is because I absolutely love the classic old meaningful hindi songs so it works perfectly for me. I love the whole retro look of the player. This music player hasΒ 5000 pre-loaded evergreen Hindi songs from legends like Kishore Kumar, Lata Mangeshkar, R.D Burman and many more, hence it is the perfect gift for anyone who loves old hindi songs! You too can check it out atΒ Amazon India.

20170724_130843.jpg

4. A Late Birthday Present!πŸ’Ÿ

So my friend Ariba gifted me a top as a birthday gift, better late than never I absolutely love it! She also got me an adorable elephant keychain from Mysuru! So pretty! Thankyou Ari!πŸ’Ÿ

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset
Im on the right, just by the way.

5. Favourite Dress!

So I have a dress that I purchased from an Instagram store, and I absolutely love it. I love how I can wear it as a dress, a kurta or with jeans during winters! Its so pretty and versatile!

 

24416-death-note_jpg_620x250_crop_upscale_q85

6. Favourite Show!

Okay so this is very special. I absolutely love this series and I rewatched some of the episodes lately. I watched it last year and I fell in love with L and Ryuk. (Ryuk’s laughs for the win!)Β And lately, Netflix is also releasing an adaption of this series which Im not liking quite honestly. The characters don’t look like the actual characters in the Manga. You must watch this series if you want to watch something really thrilling and interesting! Its a very new and unique concept.
So that is it for today! Do let me know your thoughts about this post in the comments down below. Thankyou for stopping by. πŸ™‚

Author: Aayushi

Evolving. Nature Girl. Free Spirited. Peace Maker But Mad, Nevertheless. Welcome to my Perspective.

4 thoughts on “August and All That!! πŸ’Ÿ”

Leave a Reply

